Southern SBF2000 & MAZDASPEED Challenge Open at Fabulous CMP

Tuesday, October 28, 2008 Dennis Trebing (l.) and mateo Perez (r.), along with Robert LaRocca, all got their first series wins at CMP. Trebing won twice, in fact.. Recently reinvigorated Carolina Motorsports Park was the very hooked-up host of the start of the 2008-2009 F2000 Southern Series as well as the MAZDASPEED Southern championship. Now run by 1997 Eastern Region

More Skip Barber National ‘Grads’ Grab Titles

Tuesday, October 21, 2008 2006 SBN champ Jonathan Goring (that’s his father Keith on the right) added another title to his ledger: 2008 IMSA Lites One. Jonathan Goring, the 2006 BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National Presented by Mazda champion, continued his victorious ways by clinching this year’s IMSA Lites One championship with a decisive victory in the second-to-last race, at Mazda Raceway

History Made: SBN’s Newgarden First American to Win FF Festival

Tuesday, October 21, 2008 Josef Newgarden’s two years of ultra-competitive Skip Barber National experience — five wins and nine poles in 28 starts — prepared the 17-year-old to make Formula Ford history. Photo courtesy Team USA BRANDS HATCH, England – Josef Newgarden made history by winning the famed Formula Ford Festival (1600 Kent class) at Brands Hatch – the first

SBN’s Top Two Pilots Lead Way in FF Festival Qualifying

Friday, October 17, 2008 BRANDS HATCH, England – Expectations were high for Team USA Scholarship drivers Conor Daly and Josef Newgarden as they went into today’s official qualifying sessions for the Formula Ford Festival at Brands Hatch. Each was in a different group and when their 15-minute sessions were checkered, ”Newgy” was on pole for Heat One while Daly just

Skip Barber National Finale: Daly Wins a Race — and the Title

Monday, October 06, 2008 The 2008 BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National Presented by Mazda champion: Conor Daly. Photos from the finale weekend are here One-page pdf of final points and race-by-race box scores are here ALTON, Va. (Oct. 5) – Twelve races in the books, two to go. Four drivers within nine points of each other – first and second just five

Skip Barber National Finale: Daly Draws First Blood in Chase for $350,000

Friday, October 03, 2008 ALTON, Va. – Conor Daly drew first blood by taking pole for race one as he and three others – Josef Newgarden, Felipe Polehtto and Fabio Orsolon – battle each other to win the 2008 BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National Presented by Mazda championship and its $350,000 prize. Just 10 points separate points leader Daly (with today’s pole,

Have questions?
Contact Us

Send us your information and we’ll
contact you as soon as possible.