12 Hours of Sebring – Daniel Lloyd claims his first Skip Barber National pole

Friday, March 19, 2010 In what is already proving to be a wide open 2010 season, rookie driver Daniel Lloyd picked up his first career Skip Barber National pole in Round 4 qualifying this morning at Sebring International Raceway. The Englishman clocked in with a 2:23.020 sec. lap to top a session shortened by an incident in Turn 1 between Jim Norman and Thomas McGregor. Dennis Trebing qualified second with a 2:23.032 followed by the MAZDASPEED Motorsports Development duo of Spencer Pigot (2:23.204) and Felix Serralles (2:23.244). Nick Andries clocked in with a 2:23.808 to round out the top five for this afternoon’s race. Round 3 winner Isaac Lyons will grid up in seventh position. For Lloyd, the current ELF Renault Clio Winter Cup Champion, this is his first ever pole position.

Friday, March 19, starting grid for Friday Race 2 (round 4 of 14)
BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National Presented by Mazda, Sebring International Raceway,
3.7-mile, 17-turn road course

1. Daniel Lloyd, 2:23.020, 93.134 mph
2. Dennis Trebing, 2:23.032
3. Spencer Pigot, 2:23.204
4. Felix Serralles, 2:23.244
5. Nick Andries, 2:23.808
6. Nicolas Costa, 2:23.889
7. Isaac Lyons, 2:23.986
8. Mukul Sud, 2:24.233
9. Scott Anderson, 2:24.355
10. Ashley Freiberg, 2:24.735
11. Brandon Newey, 2:24.807
12. Danilo Estrela, 2:25.609
13. Thomas McGregor, 2:25.643
14. Jim Norman-S, 2:26.926
14. Luis Michael Dцrrbecker, No Time

Next up
Round 4 of 14 of the 2010 BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National Presented by Mazda takes the green flag at 3:30pm for 30 minutes of exciting action. Follow the races almost live on and look for the race weekend wrap-up on

Jim Altemus

Have questions?
Contact Us

Send us your information and we’ll
contact you as soon as possible.