Skip Barber National Drivers are Three of Eight Candidates to Compete Tomorrow for 21st Annual Team USA Scholarship

Thursday, September 02, 2010 Tomorrow for 21st Annual Team USA Scholarship Tomorrow three young drivers of the BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National presented by Mazda race series will compete in a shoot-out for a pair of the prestigious Team USA Scholarships to race in the final Formula Ford events in England in October and November. Sophomore Ashley Freiberg and rookies and MAZDASPEED

Pigot Wins Road Atlanta and Skip Barber National Championship (Unofficial)

Thursday, September 30, 2010 Road Atlanta, GA. (Sept. 30). There is just one race remaining in the 2010 BFGoodrich/Skip Barber Presented by Mazda, but unofficially, the fight for the championship is over. Going into Round 13 at Road Atlanta, in order to clinch the championship, all Pigot had to do was finish on the podium, and the championship was his.

Skip Barber National Drivers Win Team USA Scholarship

Thursday, September 30, 2010 Braselton, GA. (Sept 30). After much anticipation, the winners of the 2010 Team USA scholarship were announced this afternoon at Road Atlanta. Skip Baber’s own Spencer Pigot and Felix Serralles are the winners of fully paid entries in the 2010 Formula Ford Festival at Brands Hatch and the Walter Heyes Trophy at Silverstone in October and

Skip Barber National at Road Atlanta – Pigot Clinches Pole

Thursday, September 30, 2010 Road Atlanta, GA. (Sept. 30). In a shortened qualifying session, MAZDASPEED Motorsports Development driver and championship points leader Spencer Pigot clinched the pole and gained another point in his already 20-point championship lead. The session concluded five minutes early due to an off track excursion of Jim Norman. At the checker, Pigot claimed the fastest time

Skip Barber National Preview: Season Finale at Road Atlanta with Petit Le Mans

Wednesday, September 22, 2010 The 2010 BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National Presented by Mazda season is drawing to a close and with two rounds left, the championship is mathematically still open to the top four contenders: Spencer Pigot, Isaac Lyons, Felix Serralles, and Dennis Trebing. Comprised of seven double header weekends, the young drivers of the National Series have been racing on

Team USA Shootout Winners to be Announced at SBN Season Finale at Petit Le Mans

Friday, September 17, 2010 LAKEVILLE, CT, SEPTEMBER 17, 2010: The winner of the 2010 Team USA Scholarship Shootout will be announced in two weeks at the 13th Annual Petit Le Mans at Road Atlanta. Skip Barber National Series drivers Spencer Pigot, Felix Serralles and Ashley Freiberg were among eight drivers nominated to compete in the prestigious scholarship event which took

Grattan Dubbed Success

Monday, September 13, 2010 Some say he wears make-up under that helmet and can cook up potatoes like nobodies business… All we know is he knows the difference between Eau Rouge and Au Grattan. He’s the Stig’s New York Cousin. Truth be told we didn’t know much about Grattan but the word of mouth was good and from the tracks

2008 Skip Barber National Champion Conor Daly wins Star Mazda Championship

Thursday, September 02, 2010 Just two years ago, sixteen year old Conor Daly captured the BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National Presented by Mazda title with five race wins and ten podium finishes. From there, the young driver won the Team USA scholarship and Walter Hayes trophy, competing at the Formula Ford race at Silverstone, becoming the first ever American winner. He then

Have questions?
Contact Us

Send us your information and we’ll
contact you as soon as possible.