Skip Barber Alumni Claim Six of the Top 10 Finishes at the 2014 Indianapolis 500

 Braselton, Ga. (May 30, 2014)- Skip Barber Racing School would like to congratulate Ryan Hunter-Reay, Skip Barber alumnus and the winner of the 2014 Indianapolis 500, as well as all who raced.

Before becoming the 98th winner of the Indianapolis 500, Hunter-Reay kicked off his career with Skip Barber. He was a part of the Karts to Cars Scholarship Shootout, Regional Race Series and eventually the Skip Barber Dodge Pro Series.

It was a thrilling race on Sunday as Hunter-Reay and Helio Castrovenes, another Skip Barber alumnus, fought for the second-closest finish in the race’s history. Castrovenes took second place.

Skip Barber alumni swept the podium when Marco Andretti joined Hunter-Reay and Castrovenes with his third place finish. Juan Pablo Montoya, Sage Karam and JR Hildebrand, more Skip Barber graduates, came in fifth, ninth and tenth place, respectively.

Here is a list of where the other Skip Barber alumni placed:

25. Townsend Bell

26. Tony Kanaan

27. Ed Carpenter

28. James Hinchcliffe

30. Josef Newgarden

31. Charlie Kimball

33. Graham Rahal

About Skip Barber Racing School Race Series

For 39 years, Skip Barber Racing School LLC, has been the leader in training motorsport legends of the future through entry-level, equal car championships. The athletes are given media exposure, expert coaching, on-track arrive-and-drive experience, financial awards and motorsport scholarships. Skip Barber Racing School launched the auto racing careers of Ryan Hunter-Reay, Marco Andretti, Josef Newgarden, Scott Speed, A.J. Allmendinger, Raphael Matos, John Edwards, Conor Daly, Spencer Pigot and many more.

Share the Passion. 

x  s  x  x

Skip Barber Racing School LLC.
5290 Winder Highway, Braselton, GA 30517 | phone: 1 (800) 221-1131

Have questions?
Contact Us

Send us your information and we’ll
contact you as soon as possible.