Racer Set Their Sights on Homestead For Rounds 5 and 6 of The 2014-2015 Skip Barber Winter Series

banner Homestead
Braselton, Ga (January 12, 2014) – After a thrilling showdown at Sebring International Raceway last month, Skip Barber racers will head to Homestead Miami Speedway to meet again under the warm Florida skies for more racing action. Rounds five and six of the Skip Barber Winter Series presented by Mazda will begin this week on January 14 – 18 at the iconic track. This first competition of 2015 promises to be a memorable one. For the third weekend in a row, racers of both formula cars and MX-5 cup cars will compete for prizes and reputation with some of the most exciting racing in motorsports.

The big question to be answered this weekend is whether Jeffrey Stern can maintain his momentum after a spectacular performance at Sebring. Stern, a veteran racer, earned multiple victories in rounds 3 and 4 of the Winter Series.

Other racers, like Neil Verhagen and Zach Claman, will be looking to steal the spotlight as both also had solid performances at Sebring. Not to be left out, MX-5 racer Sarah Montgomery will look to solidify her season after commendable performances so far in the 2014-2015 Winter Series. Montgomery’s goal is to continue to grow in the series so that she can enter another season of the MAZDASPEED Pro Challenge with a solid foundation.

Finally, Bryan Hixon – the current points leader of the series – will enter the Homestead race weekend with positive momentum from Rounds 3 & 4. Hixon took home two first place finishes at Sebring and is looking to repeat his performance at iconic Homestead International Speedway. Hixon will also be utilizing his experience in the series by applying into another season of MAZDASPEED Pro Challenge. Hixon was crowned the Champion of the Pro Challenge in 2012 and looks to repeat his championship position this year.

Rounds 5 and 6 of the Skip Barber will take place on January 14-18 at Homestead Miami Speedway. For the latest updates, visit or check out the official Skip Barber Facebook page at skipbarberoldsite.561local.comskipbarberracingschool.

Group 1

Andy Parras
Bruno Sorgiovanni
Dan Lochner- Practice
Harry Steenbakkers
Jackie Ding- Practice
Jake Sisty
Konrad Czaczyk
Kyle Masson
Michael Benyahia
Thom Mitchell- Practice
Timo Reger
Zach Claman

Group 2

Alan Wong
George Morales
Jay Fuchs
Jeffrey Stern
Maurice Smith
Miles Mahoney
Robert Masson
Tom Manchester

Group 3

Bryan Hixon
Bryan Silas
Dan Williams
Felix Borodaty
Jason Shultz
Jeremy Mizer
Pablo Carballedo
Paul Fisk
Paul Saunders
Sarah Montgomery

Group 4

Clay Magourk
Dan Lochner
Jackie Ding
Jeffrey Stern
Jonathan Suglanto
Julian Gruesso
Keyvan Soori
Konrad Czaczyk- Practice
Maurice Smith
Miles Mahoney
Neil Verhagen

About Skip Barber Racing School

For 40 years, Skip Barber Racing School, has been the leader in training motorsport legends of the future through entry-level, equal car championships. The athletes are given media exposure, expert coaching, on-track arrive-and-drive experience, financial awards and motorsport scholarships. Skip Barber Racing School launched the auto racing careers of Ryan Hunter-Reay, Marco Andretti, Scott Speed, A.J. Allmendinger, Raphael Matos, John Edwards, Conor Daly, Spencer Pigot and many more. Skip Barber Racing Shool is the Official Racing School of the IZOD IndyCar Series and the first step on the Mazda Road to Indy.

800.221.1131 | SKIPBARBER.COM | [email protected] |

Official Racing School of the Verizon IndyCar Series

Official Racing School of Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tires

Official Racing School of the Mazda Road to Indy


Have questions?
Contact Us

Send us your information and we’ll
contact you as soon as possible.