Skip Barber Recognizes Alumni Competing in the 53rd Rolex 24 at Daytona International Speedway

Braselton, Ga. (January 23, 2015) – This weekend, January 24-25, 2015, professional race car drivers from all over the world will compete in the 53rd Rolex 24 At Daytona International Speedway. This year, 48 alumni of Skip Barber Racing School will represent the company that for 40 years has been instrumental in training and supporting the racers of today and the champions of tomorrow.

Skip Barber Racing School would like to congratulate and extend best wishes to the 48 Skip Barber Racing School instructors and graduates competing in the event. For a more comprehensive alumni list and more information on Skip Barber Racing School, visit

Live television coverage of the 53rd Rolex 24 At Daytona will be shown on FOX Sports television on Jan. 24-25. Coverage will begin at 2 p.m. FOX Network on January 24, 2015.

Prototype Class

  • Memo Rojas / Mexico City, Mexico
  • Gabby Chaves / Bogota, Colombia
  • Jon Fogarty / Bend, OR
  • Scott Sharp / West Palm Beach, FL
  • Ryan Dalziel / Orlando, FL
  • Jon Fogarty / Bend, OR
  • Ryan Hunter-Reay / Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • Jordan Taylor / Apopka, FL
  • Ricky Taylor / Apopka, FL
  • Jim Pace / Ridgeland, MS
  • Dorsey Schroeder / Little Torch Key, FL
  • Tracy Krohn / Houston, TX
  • John Pew / Palm Beach, FL
  • AJ Allmendinger / Denver, NC
  • Oswaldo Negri, Jr. / Aventura, FL
  • Matt McMurry / Phoenix, AZ
  • Mark Kvamme / Columbus, OH
  • Jonathan Bomarito / Monterey, CA
  • Tristan Nunez / Boca Raton, FL
  • Michael Valiante / Burnaby, Canada
  • Joey Hand / Sacramento, CA
  • Sage Karam / Nazareth, PA
  • Tony Kanaan / Salvador, Brazil
  • Joel Miller / Hesperia, CA
  • Tom Long / Raleigh, NC
  • Mark Kvamme / Columbus, OH
  • Chris Cumming / Vancouver, Canada
  • James Gue / Alpharetta, GA
  • Rusty Mitchell / Midland, TX


Prototype Challenge Class

  • Brian Alder / Dublin, OH


GT Le Mans Class

  • Patrick Long / Thousand Oaks, CA
  • John Edwards / Cincinnati, OH
  • Paul Dalla Lana / Toronto, Canada
  • Bryan Sellers / Atlanta, GA


GT Daytona Class

  • Connor De Phillippi / San Clemente, CA
  • Ian James / Phoenix, AZ
  • Al Carter / Greenville, DE
  • John Potter / Salt Lake City
  • Andy Lally / Dacula, GA
  • Bill Sweedler / Wesport, CT
  • Townsend Bell / San Luis Obispo, CA
  • Spencer Pumpelly / Atlanta, GA
  • Jim Norman / Tampa, FL
  • Al Carter / Greenville, DE
  • Kuno Wittmer / Montreal, Canada
  • Max Riddle / Vancouver, Canada
  • Boris Said / Escondido, CA
  • Patrick Dempsey / Malibu, CA


About Skip Barber Racing School 

For 40 years, Skip Barber Racing School, has been the leader in training motorsport legends of the future through entry-level, equal car championships. The athletes are given media exposure, expert coaching, on-track arrive-and-drive experience, financial awards and motorsport scholarships. Skip Barber Racing School launched the auto racing careers of Ryan Hunter-Reay, Marco Andretti, Scott Speed, A.J. Allmendinger, Raphael Matos, John Edwards, Conor Daly, Spencer Pigot and many more. Skip Barber Racing Shool is the Official Racing School of the Verizon IndyCar Series and the first step on the Mazda Road to Indy. In 2014 Kenton Koch was selected to represent the Americas at the FIA Young Driver Excellence Academy. Skip Barber Racing School is an FIA Institute accredited Regional Training Provider for Young Drivers, the Official Racing School of the Verizon IndyCar Series and the first step on the Mazda Road to Indy.




800.221.1131 | SKIPBARBER.COM | [email protected] |

Official Racing School of the Verizon IndyCar Series

Official Racing School of Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tires

Official Racing School of the Mazda Road to Indy

Drive. Race. Win.

Have questions?
Contact Us

Send us your information and we’ll
contact you as soon as possible.