Skip Barber Racing School Alumni Flourish in Open-Wheel Series Around the World

Braselton, GA (December 10, 2015) – With another year under our belt, the racing season has seen its share of iconic narratives, races and winners. Skip Barber Racing School takes pride in its 40-year history of creating champions and 2015 is no exception. Within the ranks of open-wheel racers, Skip Barber Racing School alumni dominated. From the upper echelons of motorsports including F1 and IndyCar, Skip Barber Racing School’s footprint has been cemented for another year.

“We’re proud of our alumni,” says Director of Competition, Casey Carden, “and we continue to see their careers flourish and it’s amazing to know, they started their careers with programs we still hold today. They had a dream, they worked hard towards it and now they are doing something they love. Nothing excites us more than seeing our alumni succeed.”

Below is a top-level view of the top 5 racers in their respective series (bolded names are Skip Barber Racing School alumni).


  1. Scott Dixon

  2. Juan Pablo Montoya

  3. Will Power

  4. Graham Rahal

  5. Helio Castroneves



  1. Spencer Pigot 

  2. Jack Harvey

  3. Ed Jones

  4. RC Enerson

  5. Max Chilton


Pro Mazda

  1. Santiago Urrutia

  2. Neil Alberico

  3. Garett Grist

  4. Weiron Tan

  5. Timothe Buret



  1. Nico Jamin

  2. Jake Eidson

  3. Aaron Telitz

  4. Anthony Martin

  5. Parker Thompson


Formula Lites

  1. Nick Neri

  2. Vinicius Papareli

  3. Jackie Ding

  4. Jose Armida

  5. Jason Bell


Formula 4 (MSA F4)

  1. Lando Norris

  2. Ricky Collard

  3. Colton Herta

  4. Sennan Fielding

  5. Matheus Leist



  1. S. Vandoorne

  2. Alexander Rossi

  3. S. Sirotkin


Formula 1 –

American Alexander Rossi, a product of the Skip Barber Racing School system, saw five races this season and showcased his potential in the series. Another notable alumnus who race in the 2015 Formula 1 season was Sergio Perez. Perez finished in 9th overall in the 2015 season.

  1. Lewis Hamilton

  1. Nico Rosberg

  2. Sebastian Vettel

  3. Kimi Raikkonen

  4. Valtteri Bottas


About the Skip Barber Racing School
For 40 years, Skip Barber Racing School operates a fully integrated system of racing schools, driving schools, racing championships, corporate events and special projects across North America. No other organization delivers such a combination of high quality instruction, equipment, facilities and memorable experiences. Skip Barber Racing School is the leader in training motorsport legends of the future through entry-level, equal car championships. The athletes are given media exposure, expert coaching, on-track arrive-and-drive experience, financial awards and motorsport scholarships. Skip Barber Racing School launched the auto racing careers of Ryan Hunter-Reay, Marco Andretti, Scott Speed, A.J. Allmendinger, Raphael Matos, John Edwards, Conor Daly, Josef Newgarden, Spencer Pigot and many more.

Have questions?
Contact Us

Send us your information and we’ll
contact you as soon as possible.